Um die Website fehlerfrei anzeigen zu lassen, müssen Sie javascript in Ihrem Browser aktivieren.
SKET. Leave it to us. - SKET GmbH - Spezialist für Dimension und Präzision im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau

SKET. Leave it to us.

We are specialists in the high-precision machining of large-scale components and in the assembly of medium-sized, large and heavy equipment. But we go even further than that: the many additional services we provide and our local partnerships mean we can complete projects without hiccups and that you can turn a profit even from small batch sizes.
Manufacture

Machining

We are proficient in mechanical manufacturing processes, such as turning, drilling, milling, tapping, thread milling and grinding, as well as in machining complex external and internal contours. Even the multi-sided machining of clamped workpieces is possible. We process components up to 27 m long and up to 300 t in weight, whilst adhering to the most precise dimensional tolerances. We need to call on our specialist knowledge particularly when extreme dimensions are involved, because large-scale workpieces often behave differently during machining than the textbooks would suggest.

Drilling/milling
Max. length 27 m
Max. width 7 m
Max. height 6 m
Max. weight 200 t

Vertical turning and boring
Max. diameter 13 m
Max. height 6 m
Max. weight 200 t

Turning between centres
Max. diameter 1.4 m
Max. length 6 m
Max. weight 18 t

External cylindrical grinding
Max. diameter 1 m
Max. length 6 m
Max. weight 22 t

Projects

  • Reels
  • Large gearbox housings
  • Components for mandrel and bar mills
  • Grinding bowls
  • Parts for mill construction
  • Grinding tables and trunnions
  • Single parts and assemblies for hydraulic presses
  • Forging boxes
  • Drive shafts
  • Conveyor systems
  • Turbine housings
  • Rolling mill equipment
  • Components for machine tools
  • Jig making; you can either use our design service or supply your own drawings

 

Machining






What sort of project can we help you with?

Preservation

Guaranteeing a high level of protection is all in the preparation.

We prepare cast and steel components for lasting corrosion protection in our facility covering an area of ca. 7,000 m², and can tailor solutions to your individual colour or design preferences. Our three designated flow lines are equipped with the latest technology. The arc zinc spraying process ensures an extremely high level of static friction, to name just one of our applications.
The construction of a preservation centre which is due for completion imminently will allow very large workpieces to be coated in series. If components exceed the load capacity of our flow lines, our preservation team will finish them by hand to a high level of precision.

Surface preparation

  • Sandblasting
  • Phosphating

Methods of preservation

  • Zinc coating
  • Varnishing

 
 
Assembly

Applying our know-how in the workshop and on site

The assembly of large and heavy components and assemblies is also in the best of hands with us. This means you can come to a single source for your machining and subsequent assembly work. The experienced specialists employed on our spacious, optimally equipped assembly floors will ensure total compliance with your quality specifications and deadlines. And if you need us to assemble your components on the actual site where they are to be used, then that’s no problem either!

  • 4.000 Quadratmeter assembly area, equipped throughout with clamping plates
  • Gantry cranes with a capacity of up to 200 t
  • max. lifting height 17 m
Whether it’s a matter of constructing prototypes or mass-produced components, or of small or large series assembly, we can adapt to your individual requirements.
We have all the pneumatic, hydraulic and electrical equipment we need to test complex systems.
If necessary, we can oversee the construction and commissioning of your plant and equipment at their final destination – in Germany or in neighbouring countries.

  • wind power plants
  • forming technology
  • rolling mills
  • stranding machines
  • tube welding lines
  • jig making

Assembly


Transport and logistics

All roads lead to SKET.

You can rely on our attention to detail and absolute reliability when it comes to ensuring that your product arrives safely – whether in Germany or Europe or at another international destination. We achieve this by providing reliable export packaging which we ensure is seaworthy, if applicable, and by always using the packing materials best suited to your specific product.
Our service does not end at the factory gate: you can ask us to take charge of all of the logistical and administrative tasks required for the delivery of your product to its destination. Our central location and easy access to all of the relevant transport routes are a great advantage when it comes to ensuring that shipping goes smoothly.

Road
Road
Links to the A 2 and A 14 motorways and direct access roads
Rail
Rail
Our own private connection to the public rail network of DB Netz AG
Water
Water
Mittelland Canal, River Elbe, Port of Magdeburg


Procurement

Primary materials and collaboration with partners

Time is running out? You lack the necessary human resources? We support you in the procurement of components and components. Our purchasing professionals always find a solution - and the right supplier.
For the production of components we cooperate with the Magdeburg-based companies SAM and MAM. An advantage of the successful cooperation is not only the spatial proximity but also the perfect synergy of experience and know-how.
Design

Modern and experienced engineering

We work hand in hand with our customers from the project development and design stage. This means that quality and productivity specifications can be coordinated for optimal results before manufacturing even begins.
Quality management

Anyone can promise quality; we deliver.

At SKET, quality assurance begins with our inspection of incoming materials and does not end until the finished products have been securely packed for transportation. As manufacturing service providers, we are certified to DIN EN ISO 9001. This is a signed and sealed guarantee that our work processes are transparent and reliable and are constantly being upgraded. We monitor and document accuracy and quality with equipment which includes a mobile 3D laser tracker system.

Details of quality assurance

Um die Website fehlerfrei anzeigen zu lassen, müssen Sie javascript in Ihrem Browser aktivieren.
SKET. Wir machen das. - SKET GmbH - Spezialist für Dimension und Präzision im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau

SKET. Wir machen das.

Wir sind spezialisiert auf die hochpräzise mechanische Bearbeitung von Großteilen sowie auf die Montage mittlerer, großer und schwerer Ausrüstungen. Doch damit nicht genug. Mit vielen weiteren Leistungen und lokalen Kooperationen setzen wir Projekte reibungslos um und machen selbst kleine Losgrößen profitabel.

Fertigung

Mechanische Bearbeitung

Wir beherrschen mechanischen Fertigungsverfahren wie Drehen, Bohren, Fräsen, Gewindebohren, Gewindefräsen, Schleifen sowie die Bearbeitung komplizierter Außen- und Innenkonturen. Auch Mehrseitenbearbeitungen bei einer Werkstückaufspannung sind möglich. Unter Einhaltung engster Maßtoleranzen bearbeiten wir Komponenten, die bis zu 27 Meter lang und bis zu 300 Tonnen schwer sind. Gerade bei der Fertigung extremer Dimensionen ist unser Spezialwissen gefragt, denn große Werkstücke verhalten sich bei der mechanischen Bearbeitung häufig anders, als es die Theorie erwarten lässt.

Bohren/ Fräsen
Länge bis max. 27.000 mm
Breite bis max. 7.000 mm
Höhe bis max. 6.000 mm
Gewicht bis max. 200 t

Karusselldrehen
Durchmesser bis max. 13.000 mm
Höhe bis max. 6.000 mm
Gewicht bis max. 200 t

Spitzendrehen
Durchmesser bis max. 1.400 mm
Länge bis max. 6.000 mm
Gewicht bis max. 18 t

Außenrundschleifen
Durchmesser bis max. 1.000 mm
Länge bis max. 6.000 mm
Gewicht bis max. 22 t

Projekte

  • Haspeln
  • Großgetriebegehäuse
  • Komponenten für Rohr- und Stabwalzwerke
  • Mahlschüsseln
  • Teile für den Mühlenbau
  • Mühlenböden und Trunnions
  • Einzelteile und Baugruppen für hydraulische Pressen
  • Schmiedekästen
  • Gelenkwellen
  • Transportsysteme
  • Turbinengehäuse
  • Walzwerksausrüstungen
  • Bauteile für Werkzeugmaschinen
  • Vorrichtungsbau inklusive Konstruktion oder nach Kundenzeichnung


Mechanische Bearbeitung






Bei welchem Projekt können wir Sie unterstützen?

Konservierung

Perfekte Vorbereitung für starken Schutz

Auf ca. 7.000 m² Fläche bereiten wir Guss- und Stahlkomponenten für einen dauerhaften Korrosionsschutz vor und setzen dabei auch individuelle Farb- und Gestaltungswünsche um. Unsere drei Konservierungsfließstraßen sind mit modernster Technik ausgestattet. So gehört zu unseren Anwendungen z.B. die Lichtbogen-Spritzverzinkung, die eine äußerst hohe Haftreibung sicher stellt.
Durch den Bau eines Konservierungszentrums können wir in Kürze auch sehr große Werkstücke in Serie beschichten. Sollten Bauteile das Fassungsvermögen unserer Fließstraßen überschreiten, werden sie von unserem Konservierungsteam mit sicherem Gespür für Präzision von Hand bearbeitet.

Oberflächenvorbereitung

  • Sandstrahlen
  • Phosphatieren

Konservierungsverfahren

  • Verzinken
  • Lackieren

 
 
Montage

Know-how in Werkstatt und vor Ort

Auch die Montage großer und schwerer Komponenten und Baugruppen ist bei uns in den besten Händen. So erhalten Sie mechanische Bearbeitung und die anschließende Montage aus einer Hand. Auf unseren großräumigen und optimal ausgestatteten Montagflächen sorgen unsere erfahrenen Spezialisten dafür, dass Ihre Qualitäts- und Terminvorgaben strikt eingehalten werden. Bei Bedarf montieren wir Ihre Bauteile auch dort, wo sie zum Einsatz kommen sollen.

  • 4.000 Quadratmeter Montageflächen, vollständig mit Montagespannplatten ausgestattet
  • Brückenkrane mit einer Kapazität von bis zu 200 Tonnen Masse
  • max. 17 Meter Hubhöhe
Ob der Bau von Prototypen und Serienkomponenten oder die Montage von Klein- und Großserien: Wir stellen uns auf individuelle Anforderungen ein.
Wir testen komplexe Anlagen und verfügen hierfür über alle erforderlichen pneumatischen, hydraulischen und elektrischen Einrichtungen.
Bei Bedarf betreuen wir den Aufbau und die Inbetriebnahme Ihrer Ausrüstungen und Anlagen am Bestimmungsort – in Deutschland und den Anrainerstaaten.
  • Windenergieanlagenbau
  • Walzwerksbau
  • Werkzeugmaschinenbau
  • Verseilmaschinenbau
  • Rohrschweißanlagenbau
  • Ölsaatenmaschinenbau

Montage


Transport & Logistik

Alle Wege führen zu SKET

Mit Perfektion und absoluter Zuverlässigkeit sorgen wir dafür, dass Ihr Produkt gut ankommt – in Deutschland, in Europa und weltweit. Die Voraussetzung dafür schaffen wir mit sicheren Export- und Seeverpackungen, für die wir stets Ihrem Produkt entsprechende Materialien verwenden.
Unser Service endet nicht am Hallentor: Wir übernehmen für Sie alle logistischen und administrativen Aufgaben, die für die Anlieferung Ihres Produkts am Bestimmungsort notwendig sind. Ein großer Vorteil für eine reibungslose Verschickung ist unsere zentrale Lage und optimale Anbindung an alle relevanten Transportwege.

Straße
Straße

Anbindung an A2 und A14 und direkte Zufahrtsstraßen

Schiene
Schiene
Eigener Gleisanschluss mit Anbindung an das öffentlichen Gleisnetz der DB Netz AG
Wasser
Wasser

Mittellandkanal, Elbe, Magdeburger Hafen

 



Beschaffung

Vormaterialien und
Kooperationen

Die Zeit drängt? Ihnen fehlen die notwendigen personellen Kapazitäten? Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Beschaffung von Bauteilen und Komponenten. Unsere Einkaufsprofis finden immer eine Lösung – und den richtigen Lieferanten.
Für die Herstellung von Bauteilen kooperieren wir mit den Magdeburger Unternehmen SAM und MAM. Ein Vorteil der erfolgreichen Zusammenarbeit ist neben der räumlichen Nähe auch die perfekte Synergie aus Erfahrung und Know-how.
Konstruktion

Modernes und erfahrenes Engineering

Schon in der Phase von Projektierung und Konstruktion arbeiten wir mit unseren Kunden Hand in Hand. So werden Qualitäts- und Produktivitätsanforderungen schon vor dem Beginn der Fertigung optimal aufeinander abgestimmt.
Qualitätsmanagement

Viele versprechen Qualität, wir weisen sie nach.

Qualitätssicherung beginnt bei uns bereits beim Wareneingang und endet erst, nachdem die fertigen Produkte transportsicher verpackt sind. Als Fertigungsdienstleister sind wir nach DIN EN ISO 9001 zertifiziert. Damit sind transparente und verlässliche Arbeitsabläufe sowie die stetige Verbesserung unserer Prozesse mit Brief und Siegel garantiert. Genauigkeit und Qualität werden von uns unter anderem mit einem mobilen 3-D-Lasertracker-System überprüft und dokumentiert.

Qualitätssicherung